Department of Behavioral Sciences (DBS)

Vision

A center of excellence in Behavioral Sciences and health policy, guided by the ideals of  integrity, service, professionalism, nationalism and internationalism.

 


Mission

  • To be the provider and leader of excellent and responsive education, research and service in the Behavioral Sciences and health policy.

 


Program Offered

  • Bachelor of Arts in Behavioral Sciences
    • The program uses an interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary approach, integrating the fields of Anthropology, Psychology, and Sociology to equip students with the knowledge and skills to understand the dynamics of human behavior and related issues in the context of the Filipino psyche, society and culture.

      Click here to see |Curriculum


Faculty

Enrico U Baula, MA

Assistant Professor 1

Environmental Social Science  and Education

eubaula@up.edu.ph

Mary Jane Louise A Bolunia, PhD

Professorial Lecturer 2

Anthropology

mjlabolunia@yahoo.com

Dindo P Cafe, PhD

Assistant Professor 7

Community Development, Rural Sociology

dpcafe@up.edu.ph

Eleanor R Carballo, MA

Senior Lecturer 1

Clinical Psychology

ercarballo@up.edu.ph

Marilyn E Crisostomo, MS

Senior Lecturer 2

Public Health, Biostatistics

mecrisostomo@up.edu.ph

Jocelyn C Del Mundo, PhD

Professorial Lecturer 5

Sociology, Demography

jcdelmundo@up.edu.ph

Ma Teresa G De Guzman, PhD

Professor 3

Applied Anthropologist, Heritage Forensics, Humanistic Forensics, Disaster Risk Management

mgdeguzman3@up.edu.ph

Leonardo R Estacio Jr, PhD

Professor 12

Community Organizing and Development, Behavioral Health and Addictive Behaviors, Public Health and Health Policy

lrestacio@up.edu.ph

Klein Fernandez, PhD

Affiliate Faculty

Philosophy

krfernandez3@up.edu.ph

Ame M Garong, PhD

Professorial Lecturer 2

Anthropology

agarong@up.edu.ph

Lawrence Archie P Geneta, MA

Assistant Professor 3

Personality and Clinical Psychology

apgeneta@up.edu.ph

Laufred I Hernandez, MA

Professor 1

Medical Anthropology, Public Health

lihernandez@up.edu.ph

Kachela A Mariano, MA

Senior Lecturer 2

Sociology

kamariano1@up.edu.ph

Andrea B Martinez, PhD

Assistant Professor 6

Global mental health, behavioral science, child protection, women’s rights, psychosocial interventions

Gaea Marelle J Miranda, MS 

Assistant Professor 2

Clinical Psychology

gjmiranda@up.edu.ph

Marie Diane Y Monsada, MA 

Assistant Professor 1

Developmental Psychology, Children’s Development

mymonsada@up.edu.ph

Janelle Rose D Tan

Instructor 2

Psychology

jdtan3@up.edu.ph

Veronica Blanche V Tan

Lecturer 2

veronicatan@yahoo.com

Lalaine Quinan, MD

Senior Lecturer 1

Medicine

lsquinan@up.edu.ph